EThekwini Electricity Usage and Access

EThekwini Electricity is the primary licensed electricity distributor for the eThekwini Municipal region; distributing power to all types of users from large sophisticated customers, to rural and informal communities.

EThekwini Electricity operates under the Electricity Regulation Act, 2006. Its policies are determined by the Metropolitan Council of Durban and the National Energy Regulator of South Africa (NERSA).

This data is available from 1978 - 2018.

Source: EThekwini Municipality Electricity Unit

Data and Resources

Metadata and Additional Info

Field Value
Author Siyethemba Luthuli
Maintainer Siyethemba Luthuli
Last Updated June 27, 2019, 16:30 (UTC)
Created April 17, 2019, 08:12 (UTC)

License Creative Commons Attribution [Open Data]